Time & Office Hours


Our standard time is 5 hours (summer) and 6 hours (winter) ahead of GMT and there is only one time zone throughout the country.

Office Hours

Office hours in Bhutan are divided into two timings – the summer timing and the winter timing. The summer timing that lasts for 8 months is followed from March to October, with its opening hours: 9AM – 5PM. The winter timing that lasts for four months begins from November to February, with its opening hours: 9AM – 4PM. Weekends are off for the government employees. Only the civil servants follow these timings. For those people employed in corporations and private organisations, their timings are usually from 9AM till 5PM.

error: Content is protected!!